

# FINALISTS & WINNERS 2024

### **Emerging Leader of the Year**

Amy Fagan, Acting Director Corporate Services - Adelaide Plains Council

Dani Scuteri, Team Leader Community Safety - City of Charles Sturt

Dayton Tahuri, Arboriculture and Biodiversity Field Supervisor - City of Marion

Trevor Ashenden, Coordinator Community Safety and Fire Prevention Officers - City of Onkaparinga WINNER

#### **Excellence in People and Culture**

City of Charles Sturt Media, Marketing and Communications Team - Recognising our Values Program WINNER

City of Onkaparinga People and Culture Team – Skills Based Workforce Planning Project

City of Port Adelaide Enfield People and Culture Team - Mentally Healthy Workplace Framework

District Council of Yankalilla Intranet Team - Yankalilla Online Directory Assistant

### **Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion**

Port Augusta City Council Human Resources Team - Access and Inclusion Program WINNER

The Barossa Council Community Development Team - Breaking Down Barriers to Employment

Town of Gawler GEDI Working Group - Gender Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Scorecard

### **Excellence in Community Partnerships and Collaboration**

City of Holdfast Bay Signal Fires Team - Signal Fires: A Revival of Culture WINNER

City of Victor Harbor Community and Development Team - Muwerang Mosaic Project

District Council of Orroroo Carrieton - Making a Splash for Health and Longevity Project

#### **Excellence in Cross Council Collaboration**

City of Marion and City of Mitcham Health, Safety and Wellbeing Teams - SafeWork Month Incident Simulation and Mock Court

City of Port Adelaide Enfield and City of Onkaparinga Library Services, Media, Marketing and Communications and Community and Cultural Development Teams - Ngaityu Muiyu Tantu (My Feelings Bag)

District Council of Mount Remarkable, District Council of Orroroo Carrieton, District Council of Peterborough, Northern Areas Council, Port Pirie Regional Council and The Flinders Ranges Council - Flinders Alliance **WINNER** 

## **Excellence in Local Economic Development**

City of Onkaparinga Economic Growth and Tourism Team - City Wide Encore Program

Mount Barker District Council AFL Gather Round Project Team - 2023 AFL Gather Round

Yorke Peninsula Council - Yorke Peninsula Childcare Initiative WINNER

# Excellence in Customer Service or Experience

City of Onkaparinga Customer Relations Team - Customer Service Standards Performance Program

City of Prospect - CX Champions

City of West Torrens Financial Services Team – Payble: Easing Rate Payment Hardship Project WINNER

## **Excellence in Community Services and Development**

City of Onkaparinga Youth Team - Shaping Local Civic Youth Leaders

City of Port Adelaide Enfield Community Development Section - Supporting our Most Vulnerable Communities

City of Onkaparinga Active Ageing Team - Living Well Maters WINNER

Coorong District Council Community Development Team - Building Sustainable and Resilient Communities

# **Excellence in Environmental Leadership and Sustainability**

City of Holdfast Bay Waste Management Team - Council-Wide Implementation of Weekly FOGO

City of Mitcham Project Team - Community Renewables Program **WINNER** 

Mount Barker District Council Laratinga Reserve Working Group - Laratinga Wetlands Precinct

### Excellence in Emergency Management / Disaster Recovery

Adelaide Hills Council Community Resilience Team - Towards Community Led Emergency Resilience WINNER

Mid Murray Council - 2022/2023 Flood Mitigation Response and Recovery

Mount Barker District Council - Fire to Flourish

# **Excellence in Infrastructure Delivery**

City of Holdfast Bay Engineering Team - Pine Gully Restoration

City of Playford Project Delivery Team - Mofflin Health and Wellness Reserve Upgrade

City of Victor Harbor Infrastructure and Capital Projects Team - Mainstreet Stage 4 Construction WINNER

### Management Challenge 2023

City of Tea Tree Gully - Le'Gully' Blonde WINNER

City of Mitcham - By-Law & Order: Special Mitcham Unit SECOND PLACE

City of Onkaparinga - Coastal 31 THIRD PLACE